From old to gold

Rework

Rework looks for exciting vintage textiles, which are reworked with new cuts to unique trendy pieces. Everyone wins: the environment is protected, employees worldwide receive fair wages, the customer gets great unique pieces and we were allowed to contribute corporate design and online store. Rework shows how sustainability can be elegantly combined with fashion.

The story behind the brand

To properly celebrate the launch of Rework, a special edition of the in-house Fizzen Magazine #6 was developed in close cooperation with the Fizzen team. In addition to the obligatory fashion spreads, the reader gets an insight into the still young history of the brand, the underlying philosophy and the production processes. Employee portraits at the locations in Bangkok, India and Switzerland show the people behind the scenes. The issue's likeable figurehead is the popular Swiss presenter and journalist Gülsha.

Web Shop for new favorites

Those who are not lucky enough to live near a Rework store can also order the unique pieces online. We implemented the web store with Shopify and equipped it with a custom theme in the brand look. This solution gives the Rework team the greatest possible autonomy and flexibility in developing the online business.

Services

Branding, Editorial Design, UI/UX Design, Shopify Development

Partners

Photography: Lea Moser

↗︎

Aus alt mach nice

Rework

Rework sucht nach span­nenden Vin­tage-Textilien, die mit neuen Schnitten zu trendigen Unikaten um­ge­ar­beitet werden. Dabei gewinnen alle: Die Umwelt wird geschont, Mit­ar­beiter welt­weit erhalten faire Löhne, der Kunde bekommt tolle Einzel­­stücke und wir durften Corporate Design und Online Shop bei­steuern. Rework zeigt, wie man Nach­­haltig­­keit auf ele­gante Weise mit Fashion in Ein­klang bringen kann.

Die Story hinter der Marke

Um den Start von Rework gebührend zu feiern, wurde in enger Kooperation mit dem Fizzen-Team eine Sonder­aus­gabe vom haus­eigenen Fizzen Magazin #6 entwickelt. Neben den obli­gato­rischen Mode­­­strecken, erhält der Leser Einblick in die noch junge Geschichte der Marke, die zugrunde liegende Philosophie und die Pro­duk­tions­­­abläufe. Mitarbeiter­portraits an den Standorten in Bangkok, Indien und der Schweiz zeigen die Menschen hinter den Kulissen. Sympathisches Aushänge­­schild der Ausgabe ist die beliebte Schweizer Moderatorin und Journalistin Gülsha.

Web Shop für neue Lieblingsstücke

Wer nicht das Glück hat, in der Nähe einer Rework Filiale zu wohnen, kann die Einzelstücke auch online bestellen. Wir haben den Web Shop mit Shopify realisiert und mit einem Custom Theme im Brand Look ausgestattet. Diese Lösung bietet dem Rework Team grösstmögliche Autonomie und Flexibilität bei der Weiterentwicklung des Online Geschäfts.

Leistungen

Branding, Editorial Design, UI/UX Design, Shopify Entwicklung

Partner

Fotografie: Lea Moser

↗︎