Business platform for trend-setting journalism

NZZ Media Group

The NZZ Media Group, headquartered in Zurich, is one of the largest private media companies in Switzerland. Its portfolio includes many publications with high journalistic and aesthetic competence, including a number of major daily and weekly newspapers, magazines, radio stations and online portals. For a demanding client, we successfully worked with the WordPress specialists at Comotive.

The media group is the publisher of the "Neue Zürcher Zeitung," the oldest newspaper still published in Switzerland. As a recognized leading medium, the NZZ stands for competence, objectivity and accurate research. This all-defining claim finds its visual translation in the precise layout of the website. Clarity, high-class elegance and the courage to minimalism characterize the modular design system.

At regular intervals, the Group issues media releases to provide information about its activities. As befits work for a company with a journalistic background, importance was attached to visual stringency and optimum readability for the article pages.

Big money, big responsibility

One of the main target groups of the website are the shareholders of the media group. In the "Shareholders" section, shareholders have access to all the information relevant to them in a clearly structured manner. Share prices, key figures, financial reports and events are presented compactly and can be compared at any time for analysts.

Advertising for advertisers

Based on the design of the NZZ Media Group, a separate website was created for NZZ Media Solutions. Whereas the website of the media group mainly fulfills an informative function, the focus of Media Solutions is more on the advertising partners. A great deal of attention was therefore paid to the attractive presentation of the products, as well as a clear structure with user-centered usability.

↗︎

Business Platform für richtungs­weisenden Jour­nalismus

NZZ Mediengruppe

Die NZZ-Mediengruppe mit Sitz in Zürich ist eines der grössten privaten Medien­unter­nehmen der Schweiz. Ihr Portfolio umfasst viele Publikationen mit hoher journalistischer und äs­the­tischer Kom­pe­tenz, darunter eine Reihe grosser Tages- und Wochen-Zeitungen, Magazine, Radio Sender und Online Portale. Für einen an­spruchs­vollen Kunden, haben wir erfol­greich mit den Word­­Press-Spe­zia­listen von Comotive zusammen gearbeitet.

«Neue» Zürcher Zeitung

Die Mediengruppe ist Heraus­geberin der «Neuen Zürcher Zeitung», der ältesten noch erschein­enden Zeitung in der Schweiz. Als anerkanntes Leit­medium, steht die NZZ für Kompetenz, Sachlich­keit und genaue Recherche. Dieser alles bestim­mende An­spruch findet seine visuelle Über­setzung im präzisen Layout der Webseite. Klarheit, hoch­wertige Eleganz und Mut zum Mini­malismus kenn­zeichnen das modulare Design System.

Newsflash: Lesen macht wieder Spass

In regelmässigen Abständen gibt die Gruppe Medien­mit­teil­ungen heraus, um über ihre Aktivi­täten zu infor­mieren. Wie es sich bei der Arbeit für ein Unter­nehmen mit publi­zistischem Hinter­grund gehört, wurde für die Artikel-Seiten Wert auf visuelle Stringenz und optimale Les­bar­keit gelegt.

Big money, big responsibility

Eine Haupt-Zielgruppe der Website sind die Aktionäre der Medien­gruppe. Im Bereich «Aktionariat» liegen den Anteils­eignern in über­sicht­licher Weise alle für sie rele­vanten Infor­mationen vor. Aktien­kurse, Kenn­zahlen, Finanz­berichte und Veran­staltungen sind kompakt präsen­tiert und jederzeit für Ana­lysten ver­gleichbar.

Werbung für Werber

In Anlehnung an das Design der NZZ Medien­gruppe entstand ein eigener Auftritt für NZZ Media Solutions. Wo die Website der Medien­gruppe vor­wie­gend eine infor­mierende Funk­tion erfüllt, stehen bei der Media Solutions stärker die Werbe­partner im Fokus. Ein grosses Augen­merk wurde daher auf die attrak­tive Präsen­tation der Produkte gelegt, sowie eine klare Struktur mit nutzer­zentrierter Usability.

↗︎